• Welcome to the Land Rover UK Forums

You are currently viewing the site as a guest and some content may not be available to you.

Registration is quick and easy and will give you full access to the site and allow you to ask questions or make comments and join in on the conversation. If you would like to register then please Register Now

200 Tdi Lift pump fitting size confirmation

GM13

In Second Gear
Could someone confirm that the tube nut fittings for a 200tdi lift pump are 1/2" X 20unf?
Thanks in advance.

Hi GM,
One of the first jobs i ever did on a landrover was replace the fuel pump. It was a 200tdi defender and I am pretty sure i used a 17mm spanner on the bit where the pipe goes into the lift pump (to prevent any damage) and a 13mm spanner on the nut which connects the pipe to the lift pump. As a total novice this was a relatively simple job and I remember being truely delighted and satisfied once my shiney new lift pump was in place. However it transpired that I had needed to replace the ignition switch (that was my second ever job on a landrover). Even though the original pump was knackerd it made no difference having a new one!!
Good luck with whatever it is you are doing.
Shades

Hi GM,
One of the first jobs i ever did on a landrover was replace the fuel pump. It was a 200tdi defender and I am pretty sure i used a 17mm spanner on the bit where the pipe goes into the lift pump (to prevent any damage) and a 13mm spanner on the nut which connects the pipe to the lift pump. As a total novice this was a relatively simple job and I remember being truely delighted and satisfied once my shiney new lift pump was in place. However it transpired that I had needed to replace the ignition switch (that was my second ever job on a landrover). Even though the original pump was knackerd it made no difference having a new one!!
Good luck with whatever it is you are doing.
Shades