• Welcome to the Land Rover UK Forums

You are currently viewing the site as a guest and some content may not be available to you.

Registration is quick and easy and will give you full access to the site and allow you to ask questions or make comments and join in on the conversation. If you would like to register then please Register Now

Hello from a Total dipstick!

DefenderBill

In Third Gear
This first appeared as a reply to a thread but I'm learning fast now to do a new post!
Hi, :bigwave:
:newbie:
I'm a novice at these forum thingys, and also relatively so with the Land Rovers. I did learn how to drive in a Series IIa years ago and am about to buy my fisrt Land Rover. The in between years (33 of them) have been Landyless, It may be a mid-life crisis (according to her indoors-- who has just been bought a Honda CRX del-sol DOHC Vtec-:rolleyes: - as her mid-life crisis), but I feel my life needs a Defender in it. Trouble is, I'm having trouble weighing up the 300Tdi vs Td5, and can't even decide 90 or 110 at the moment.
So I'l be logging on to try and gauge peoples opinions, & see if there isn't anything out there that will help me make my mind up! But me and my dog need a Landy soon..............

Hi and welcome.

Have a good trawl through the sections and see what others use/need there 90s/110s for to assist you in making your decision.

AJ

Hello and welcome.

CRX, mmm quick as S**T, but really wouldnt want to be in one if thew worst hapened, not renouned for their structual integrity....
:eek:

Cheers

Hello,

Back again, & having a good plough through some interesting threads.
I may have decided that 110 SW is what I need, the extra forward facing seats are going to be useful in providing a safer ride for extra passengers when needed. (Not all the childers have flown the nest yet........ but very very soon)!
Are ex utility vehicles worth looking at?